Q Playlist - Mellow Gold


  1. Elliott Smith - A Fond Farewell
  2. Sondre Lerche - Track You Down
  3. Death Cab For Cutie - Summer Skin
  4. Clayhill - One Nerve
  5. I Am Kloot - From Your Favourite Sky
  6. Shack - Shelley Brown
  7. Billy Bragg - Walk Away Renee (Version)
  8. Evan Dando - Shots Is Fired
  9. Big Star - Thirteen
  10. David Kitt - Dancing In The Moonlight
  11. Chris Bell - I Am The Cosmos
  12. Neko Case - John Saw That Number
  13. Wilco - Jesus, Etc. (Live)
  14. The Tenderfoot - Still Holding My Stomach In
  15. Jim Noir - Turn Your Frown Into A Smile

Label: Produced by Q Playlist, issued with July 2006 issue of Q Magazine.

Year of release: 2006

From the magazine:
"With a death-defying level of drug intake and a penchant for impromptu acoustic gigs in the streets and record shops of London, the Lemonheads' leader Evan Dando was the grunge-era Pete Doherty. After a long hiatus, and bearing a new-found sobriety brought about by marriage and rehab, Dando returned in 2003, with that deep, come-hither croon intact, and songs, such as Shots Is Fired, of low-key brevity and wistful acoustic prettiness."


Return to discography section

Site Credits Contact Us Links